2Pac – Changes

I have neglected putting up this song a long time now just because I keep forgetting about it but this weekend, my friend Tim S. reminded me that this was our group of friend’s JAM in high school. I don’t remember this but he said it was the only song we had on a CD in my car so I imagine it got played over and over again. To be honest, I’m not even that big a fan of 2Pac (sorry hip hop purists), but this song is undeniably amazing. The sample, lyrics, all of it.

On a separate note, it has come to my attention that one year ago last Monday, was the start of Catchy Hip Hop. While, it really isn’t a big deal, I just wanted to take a moment to thank everyone for visiting, commenting, and sharing. I really only started this blog as a way to get all my favorite hip hop into one place (and had not intended to keep it going very long), but it has evolved because awesome viewers/supporters like y’all! Here was the first post just for old time sake, back when I was 1 year younger:

https://catchyhiphop.wordpress.com/2010/05/16/quintessential-catchy/

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

