Sage Francis – Underground for Dummies

I’m a huge Sage Francis fan and this track is a good example why. Dude has amazing lyrics, a great voice, and totally unique beats. And to be honest, I’m unsure whether other people will think this beat is catchy but after hearing this the first time, I was hooked. What do y’all think.

PS – Yesterday was a new single day visitor record! We had something like 279 hits which I know doesn’t sound like a lot, but I’m definitely proud. This whole thing started off as a way for me to pretty much just try and archive all my favorite hip hop and I don’t really advertise it so I’m just happy people are finding and enjoying it. So to whoever posted a link to my blog yesterday, I owe you big and thanks to all who visited…you made a brotha’s day.

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sage Francis – Underground for Dummies

  1. SeanDon says:

    Being from Epitaph I give Sage Francis a try every now and again. It’s always hit and miss for me, I can absolutely love one song and the next I think is horrid. I loved the lyrics but the beat caused a headache, ha. Keep up the good work man I keep checking back and like what I see. I’ll spread the word!

  2. O for sure. Eyedea had some crazy beats and really philosophical lyrics at times. I feel like if you experiment with hip hop, you risk being ostracized. Image is such an important part of hip hop that it seems like few are willing to try. I could be wrong though.

Leave a Reply

