KHB – Danger

Here’s KHB be again with track “Danger.”  I think what makes this song so appealing is definitely the lyrical content. Weaving in elements of what seems like a universal childhood, they also tell a really curious narrative. The beat also kind of coincides with the childhood nostalgia — somewhat innocent and dreamy.  Definitely a must-listen!

On a separate note: if you have been listening to this blog for awhile, I want to try something that would make me greatly indebted to all of you. Today, New Year’s Eve, pick your favorite song off of CHH and post the blog link on your facebook, twitter, tumblr, whatever! I want to see if we can get any new listeners! You guys rock. Happy New Year!

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to KHB – Danger

  1. mike says:

    I do like the song. It’s funny, I just finished loading my mp3 player with the song that they sampled:

    I linked to the pertinent spot. I wouldn’t think of hearing a Joanna Newsom song in hip hop, but I guess I’ve seen everything at this point.

Leave a Reply

