Cage – Captain Bumout

So I think one of the reasons I started CHH was to explore some new sub-genres of hip hop — people experimenting with the style. It probably derives from my personal boredom with a lot of hip hop. I guess like any genre, a substantial amount of it sounds the same. When I first heard this new track by Cage (https://catchyhiphop.wordpress.com/2010/06/17/cage-look-at-what-you-did/), I was uncertain what I thought. It is definitely growing on me though. It kind of has an emo-vibe to it (and I usually really dislike emo music), but this is different.  I think that is why it is so appealing to me as I listen to it more and more. It kind of reinvents both hip hop and emo. Don’t let Cage fans read this though, I can’t imagine any would be happy to hear me call this song semi-emo.

Favorite parts of the beat start at :55 and 1:54

I guess what really matters is what you peeps think of it. Come on, let’s get some discussion going!

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cage – Captain Bumout

  1. DH says:

    That music video was fucked up. Was that some tentacle rape?

    I did like the track, but I hear ya about the emo. I think it might just be because of the video. If I didnt see him (he looks emo) than I might not think that.

Leave a Reply

