Macklemore – Otherside

It is weird because within the past year, I really started to dislike the Red Hot Chili Peppers even though I had appreciated them my whole life. They just got overplayed and the songs started to all sound the same. But that is why I like when rappers sample poppy stuff because it can rejuvenate a song or artist. I think Macklemore successfully redeems RHCP with this one for me.

Sad song though, sorry. They can’t all be upbeat.

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Macklemore – Otherside

  1. Herbert Hoover says:

    don’t apologize for posting sad songs. in life, you’ve got the happy, you’ve got the sad. Either way, this one is catchy

  2. Nick Bentley says:

    Love it. The guy has a bit of atmosphere style, so you know I like.

  3. DH says:

    Whoa. That was awesome. This one gets added to the mix for sure.

  4. Celeste says:

    i like this one nate!

  5. mike says:

    Maybe some might accuse the beat of being too easy because someone else wrote the song (I don’t fall into this field, I think it’s awesome), but this song is soooo good. I’ve been rocking it since you posted it. I want another mix from you with this song on it 15 times

Leave a Reply

