Gangstagrass – Put Your Hands Up High

I know what you are thinking…am I really putting up a song that combines bluegrass and rap? Yes, I am. I listened to a lot of these dudes’ stuff and it is really catchy. I do not like bluegrass, but for some reason the bumpin’ beat makes it awesome. Haven’t really listened to the lyrics too much but the flow is solid.

I hope everyone likes this track but I understand if you don’t. It is really different but to be honest, I’m really glad there are people doing this stuff. Hip hop isn’t dead, it is just stagnant. But musicians like this are trying to change that so even if you don’t like the song, you got to give them props for experimenting. I for one love it. Can’t you just imagine this song being played on the Save By The Bell episode where they have a ho-down dance and Jessie and Slater get stuck in the custodial closet and Zack and Kelly fight during the partner trade-offs? Mike B. knows what I’m talking about.

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gangstagrass – Put Your Hands Up High

  1. mike says:

    hahah, I hear that bro, I hear that.

    it also reminds me a bit of the time when Ms. Bliss’ old history teacher came and was a substitute but he was all about fun and didn’t get down to brass tacks as is required in today’s competitive educational environment

Leave a Reply

