King Fantastic – Why Where What

Alright, I’m pretty uncomfortable putting this one up. It is bordering on something you might hear on the radio which to me isn’t usually a good thing (though recently I’ve been hearing a lot more independent stuff make it to the radio which is great). So indulge me for a post because I love the parts in the song with the electronic beat (first time it starts is at :35). It sounds pretty sweet. Lyrics aren’t very good though but sometimes you have to crack a few mainstream eggs to make a catchy hip hop omelette. What y’all think?

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to King Fantastic – Why Where What

  1. DH says:

    Yeah, um, I dont know about this one. Its pretty weak. The beat is too simple and the lyrics are nothing memorable.

    Im not holding anything against you tough, over 100 great posts, I expected a couple bad ones.

  2. mike says:

    while i agree that the electronic beat is pretty cool, I think I might have to go with DH on this one. all of the rest of the beat is really plain and the rapping is slow and un-enthusiastic. When I hear someone rap, I want them to believe the words they’re rapping, a la P.O.S.

Leave a Reply

