Swollen Members – Here We Come

Sometimes I wish I had a soundtrack to my life. This song would be played when I’m doing all the badass stuff I do. And by badass stuff I mean like ride my Schwinn with my shirt off or eat more after I’m already full. Nothing can oppress me: not my shirt and especially not my stomach.

Obviously, I don’t lead the most edgy life but what I can say, Swollen Members put together a banger on this one. This is quintessential pump-up mix for me. I used to be a competitive swimmer and if I had this song then, it would’ve been a pre-race pump up. For one, I really love organs in beats. Second of all, the organ combined with whatever bass brass that is in the beat just has this sinister vibe. The word that I would attribute to this song would be “undertaker.” That is just what I think of. The cymbals are subtle but definitely add to the catchy back-beat.

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Swollen Members – Here We Come

  1. Tu mamá says:

    I can’t say that I like the subject matter, but I heard some inventive rhymes (ridiculous/particular, burglary/heard of me), and I like the call-and-response that starts somewhere around 1:55.

Leave a Reply

