Grand Analog – Take It Slow (Spaces and Places)

I have a special place in my heart for ska and reggae since it was probably the first genre of music I ever listened to back in like 5th grade (come on, who didn’t love Reel Big Fish in the 90’s?) This song is an interesting mix of hip hop and reggae. Sometimes what makes a song good or bad in my opinion is whether or not it takes me to a moment, remembered or imaginary. For instance with this song, I can just picture myself driving on this beautiful road in my town. Its night time in the summer, my window’s down and I have my arm hanging out feeling the air. Maybe I have a beautiful lady next to me and we’re just enjoying the summer air.

I hope this song might spur a feeling of your own for all ya’ll. Catchy? I think so but I want to hear what you boys and girls think.

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

