Beastie Boys – Egg Man

I would’ve never made this blog if it weren’t for the Beastie Boys so it seems only natural that they are included on CHH.  Ultimately, I have my brothers to thank for getting me into hip hop when I was like six, blasting Beastie Boys and Sir-Mix-A-Lot on their boom boxes. I tried to pick a song that non-hip hop listeners haven’t heard because after all, the Beastie Boys are pretty well-known. This track has a particularly funky beat but which isn’t really rare for a B-Boys song. I don’t think hip hop would be what it is today if it weren’t for the group and I believe they were one of the first groups to make consistently catchy hip hop with that funky vibe.  I salute you, Beastie Boys. This isn’t the last time you’ll see CHH.

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beastie Boys – Egg Man

  1. r3dg3 says:

    I grew up listening to the Beasties. In a way, they were responsible for lifting me up when I was down and out. I couldn’t imagine being what I am today without them. They were my heroes. Oh, well, they still are. I still listen to them once in a while. My favorite Beastie Boys song though is So What’cha Want. And my all-time favorite album is Paul’s Boutique. When it came out, I didn’t know that hip hop could sound more beautifully with diverse arrangements, as opposed to the cliched drum and bass kind of hip hop.

Leave a Reply

