Factor – Pray ft. Ceschi

First off, I have to say I love this song (why else would I be posting it). Two reasons though. One, its super catchy — at least, I thought so but I didn’t know others would. But as it turns out, of the people the have heard it, they agree. My friend Lydia told me that her and her mom have been bumpin it and she was the one to remind me to post it so thank you Lydia. Secondly, its a sort of anthem for atheists. I wouldn’t say that Ceschi is angry (Ceschi is the rapper, Factor the producer) but there is a frustration that is apparent that I sympathize with. A lot of the time I have to remind myself to “live and let live” but other times, I just want to let myself be angry at religious dogmatism. Thankfully, Ceschi does it for me and I don’t have to look like an intolerant schmuck.

I also thought this song was an awesome pump up song/badass montage soundtrack so that’s what I used it for (shameless self-promotion): http://vimeo.com/4034930

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Factor – Pray ft. Ceschi

  1. Pingback: Interview with Factor! | Catchy Hip Hop

Leave a Reply

