Junk Science – Fire Drill & Really, Man

Another twofer today.  This first one is a little bit more traditional catchy.  I’m a sucker for fast rapping.  I think its because it is so impressive.  I feel like a lot of that ability is natural as it requires fast syllables.  I can’t articulate like that let alone that quickly. On top of that, word choice is really important because each syllable has to flow with the last one (or most of em).  That will make it much easier to rap quickly.

I’m not usually interested in more jazzy samples which seems to be all the rage in underground nowadays (though its always been really popular).  I didn’t think this was catchy the first couple of times I listened to it but now I’m addicted. Its a relaxing tune and the guys voice melds well with the sample.

About nbentley01

The hottest guy whose name is Nate, got a useless degree in political science, who hasn't seen Avatar, and won't eat Church's Chicken
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Junk Science – Fire Drill & Really, Man

  1. mike says:

    speaking of fast rapping, starting at 1:13 going to 1:41, that’s some fast rapping:

    and although I haven’t watched any Bleach, this music video makes it look really sweet

Leave a Reply

